Menú Principal

You TubeTwitterFacebookFotos




 Universidad de Puerto Rico Nivel Central



Middle States Commission on Higher Education

Middle States Commission on Higher Education

The Middle States Commission on Higher Education is the unit of the Middle States Association of Colleges and Schools that accredits degree-granting colleges and universities in the Middle States region, which includes Delaware, the District of Columbia, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, the U.S. Virgin Islands, and several locations internationally.

The Commission is a voluntary, non-governmental, membership association that defines, maintains, and promotes educational excellence across institutions with diverse missions, student populations, and resources. It examines each institution as a whole, rather than specific programs within institutions.
For more information, refer to the Commission's statements of its mission, vision, and core values, its Strategic Plan (through 2012), as well as several FAQs on this site.